Library

The library was opened in 1995, simultaneously with the Moscow School of Social and Economic Sciences (MSSES).

The library was created in the image of a western university library and today it successfully promotes and implements the western standards of informational support of higher education and carries out various library activities.

The main task of the library is to provide MSSES with effective information support of educational and research activities and a qualitative range of library services with the use of latest technologies.

The basic principle of the library is - open access to all resources. The MSSES library is designed and implemented in accordance with domestic and international standards. The entire library is located in a single spatial environment and is divided into several functional areas – reading area, computer area, and a meeting and workshop area. The library is also equipped with an online catalog.

 

Open hours:

Monday-Friday

10.00-21.30

Saturday

10.00-20.00

Sunday

Closed


Phone: 499-270-29-02
library@universitas.ru

The library is closed on Sundays and holidays.  

                 Library_res.jpg

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Библиотека

Библиотека была открыта в 1995 году, одновременно с Институтом "Московская высшая школа социальных и экономических наук" (МВШСЭН). 

Библиотека создавалась по образу и подобию западной университетской библиотеки и сегодня – это модель современной университетской библиотеки, которая успешно пропагандирует и осуществляет западные стандарты информационной поддержки высшего образования и организацию форм библиотечной деятельности. 

Основная задача библиотеки – эффективная информационная поддержка и обеспечение учебной и исследовательской деятельности МВШСЭН, качественное предоставление спектра библиотечных услуг на базе применения новейших технологий. 

Основной принцип функционирования библиотеки - открытый доступ ко всем ресурсам. Этот принцип был заложен еще на этапе проектирования. Библиотека МВШСЭН, спроектирована и реализована в соответствии с отечественными и зарубежными стандартами информационной поддержки академического образования и является, в первую очередь, центром получения знаний. Вся библиотека расположена в единой пространственной среде, поделенной на функциональные зоны – чтение литературы, работа за компьютерами, проведение консультаций и рабочих совещаний, поиск в электронном каталоге и т.д.


                 Library_res.jpg

Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1